The National Institute of Industrial Technology (INTI) was created in 1957, like a decentralized agency of the National Government, acts in the jurisdictional environment of the Department of Economy and Production, in the Office of the Industry, Commerce and of the Small and Medium Business´s Secretary.  It has laboratories in 11 of the 24 provinces, offering yearly services at more than 7000 businesses and to the State through 1600 professionals and technical, distribute in more than 30 centers of I + D.  The INTI promotes the development and the transfer of technology to the industry and assures that the quality of the processes, goods and services produced be adjusted to the norms and national and international regulations.  It assumes the role of articulation between the academic world and the industrialist promoting the associativity, propping up the local development, integrating a system of professional training and promoting the creation of new businesses.  It is linked in the international environment with:  Physikalisch Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB) of Germany, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) of US, National Institute of Metrology, Normalization and Industrial Quality (INMETRO) of Brazil, Technological Laboratory of the Uruguay (LATU), Institute of Technological Inquiries (IPT) of Brazil, National Office of Normalization of Cuba.  It has Technological Representatives in Chile, Uruguay and Spain.

The Southern National University (UNS) participates through its Department of electrical engineering and Computers (DIEC) that was created in 1958.  It counts on near 40 professors and a dynamic administrative structure that permits it to be developed with sufficiency.  The DIEC organizes the Doctorate and Mastery in Control of Systems; Doctorate and Mastery in Engineering and Magister and Doctorate in Electrical Engineering.  The Institute of Investigations in Electrical Engineering (IIIE) coordinates the activities of investigation of its research teams in Electronic, Digital Systems, Electromecatronic, Communications, Programming, Control and Dynamics Systems.  The DIEC organized scientific events of national and international scale, among them the Congress RPIC 1995, the South American Workshop on Circuits and Systems 2000, and various events IEEE-CAS Tour between 1997 and 2005.  It develops various projects with external financing originating from investigation agencies (as the ANPCyT, CONICET, the Commission of Scientific Investigations (CIC) of Buenos Aires; with businesses as Motorola, Analog Devices, Techint, Texas Instrument, Honeywell, Invap; with institutions like the  Argentinian Armed and institutions of the outside in Germany, Australia, Spain, Slovenia, US, France and Italy.  In July of 2006, the DIEC organized the first School of Microelectronic, Technology and Applications 2006, that achieved an extensive repercussion to national level, and included the support of SECYT through a subsidy RC2006.  The DIEC is headquarters since the year 1997 of the Argentine Chapter of the Company of Circuits and Systems of the IEEE.

The Catholic University of Cordoba (UCC) participates through the Laboratory of Microelectronic of the Faculty of Engineering.  This was created in 1988 and counts with 5 investigators that carried out careers of postgraduate course and courses of postgraduate course in microelectronic in: the Catholic University of Lovaina, Belgium, the Sapporo Electronic Center-Japan, and the Schools Argentinas Brazilian of data processing (EBAI).  In April of the current year, the UCC created the Doctorate in Electronics with orientation in microelectronic that at present is being evaluated for CONEAU.  The laboratory of Microelectronic of the UCC has coordinated in 1994 and 1995 the National Program of Microelectronic, financed by the ANPCyT, that caused the first and second Argentine Symposium of Microelectronic.  Inside the laboratory they develop various projects of investigation with financing provided by the Office of Investigation and postgraduate Course´s Secretary of the UCC, and other originating of investigation agencies as the ANPCyT through the program PAV (2004-2005) and the CNPq from Brazil through the program PROSUL 2004-2005.

The National University of Cordoba (UNC), that will be integrated in brief to the Association, participates through the Laboratory of Digital Communications that depends organically of the Department of Electronics, School of Electronic Engineering, of the Faculty of Natural, Physical, and Exact Sciences of the UNC (www.unc.edu.ar).  It was created in 1991 inside the orbit of the Department of Electronics.  Its main function is the investigation with the consequent degree students formation and graduate in the environment of the Digital Communications, the development projects generation for the technological transfer to businesses, the training in the specific area and the advice on new implementations in its orbit of action.

The major emphasis of recent years was position in the Wireless Digital Communications (Wireless Communication) prioritizing the applications where the broadcast contemplate not only voice but also data and video (Wireless Multimedia).  The investigation lines include wireless Communications, wireless Networks, Optical fiber systems, and Microelectronic.